Player Profiles / Team of the Year

Team of the Year

Introduced in 2014 the Team of the year is a 10 player squad of players selected through a nomination process where each A grade coach is requested to nominate ‘the best’ players in each area of the court. From this list an honorary team of 7 starters and 3 bench players are selected.

2015  – This years players were announced at the DNA Presentation Night held at Kantillas Bar on 5th September 2015.

2015 Team of the Year Players

GS   Deni Taulelei                Hoggies
GA   Sue Nalder                   Tracy Village Falcons
WA  Gemma Henderson    Tracy Village Falcons
C      Mardi Jenner               Pints
WD   Amy Lorenzo               Hoggies
GD   Shannon Millar           Hoggies
GK   Chrissy Hurst              Tracy Village Falcons

Reserves: Courtney Murphy (Pints), Abbey Holmes (Hoggies), Barbara Ilett (Pints).

2014 Team of the Year Players

GS    Michelle Winch    Hoggies
GA    Sue Nalder            Tracy Village Falcons
WA    Abby Holmes       Hoggies
C       Siobhan Sefton    Tracy Village Falcons
WD    Barbara Ilett       Pints
GD     Shannon Millar   Hoggies
GK    Karli Foster           Tracy Village Falcons

Reserves: Lauren O’Shea (Tracy Village Falcons), Ellana Doolan (Tracy Village Falcons), Jodie Shaw (Northern Districts).





Player Profiles coming soon!!