Darwin Netball Association Awards

Events > Darwin Netball Association Awards

Presidents Medal

The Presidents Medal is awarded to the Best and Fairest Player in the A grade Premiership Season. The Medal was first awarded on 2004 and is supported by the past presidents of the DNA.

Team of the Year

Introduced in 2014 the Team of the Year is a 10 player squad of players selected through a nomination process where each A grade coach is requested to nominate ‘the best’ 3 players in each area of the court. From this list an honorary team of 7 starters and 3 bench players are selected.

Best and Fairest

Best and Fairest medals are awarded in all other grades as voted by the team officials at each match during the Season.